Skip to content

Aaaand breathe

February 7, 2012

No more worrying about my GPA. No more freaking out thinking I won’t get into the courses I want for next school year because the grade for one glass from my current program. Stress from my current studies significantly reduced to being almost nonexistent.

I just confirmed an offer I received a little while ago. I will be moving at the end of the summer to start an advanced diploma in biotechnology (with internship). I will be able to get some good, solid lab work experience in my field under my belt before going after a degree in a few years if I choose to do so. A wee bit nervous about moving since it can be hard to find a place to live, but I was pleasantly surprised by the average rental costs in the new city (living costs will be lower than what I’m paying now). I’m really excited to start, the list of classes I’ll be taking makes me want to squeal out of joy and do a happy dance (OMG genetic engineering). I’ve yet to see all the places that offer internships for this program, but I’m impressed with the ones I have seen so far. That part will likely mean moving again once internship time comes, but I’m fine with that.

On top of that, I’m officially caught up and starting to get ahead in my current school workload. Feeling really good despite feeling kinda shitty physically (coming down with a flu). Was starting to feel like I was just treading water, so all this is a wonderful change. My current course doesn’t feel like a hurdle anymore, it’s a challenge (and I love a good challenge). Plus, I may be able to exempt out of some of my 1st semester classes next school year because of some of the credits I’m earning now. Everything is falling into place.

Back to Dr. Kickass today. The gabapentin trial run is officially over, and it’s going to be sticking around. It’s working beautifully for me. One of the few things I’m not looking forward to about moving is finding a new GP. Maybe I’ll be able to stay with Dr. Kickass and just have an annual checkup, that’d be nice. I’ll have to ask her about that today.

Either way, now I can breathe and really enjoy my current classes for their content instead of panicking over which things I’ll be tested on.

 

**I just noticed that I’ll have to change the little description blurb in the header of the blog. I can’t seem to remember how to get to that particular section on my wordpress dashboard, but I’ll figure it out eventually.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

