Skip to content

Convalescing

January 13, 2012

We are getting absolutely hammered by a nasty batch of snow and freezing rain. I won’t be too surprised if I lose power for a bit over the weekend (which would really suck….it’s  going to be around -30C all weekend and all of the heating in my house is electric. if that happens, I’ll have to spend the weekend on my parents’ couch since they have a fireplace). I hurt my back while clearing some of the snow from the driveway last night, so I’m going to be resting that all weekend. It’s not too bad though, should be fine for Monday (I hope…). Lots of homework to keep me busy (yay for research papers!)

Gabapentin is just wonderful. No side effects after that first night, I’m amazed. It’s controlling things pretty well, but I’m still getting a few spasms in my abdomen and pins and needles, so I’ll be going up to the 300mg per day starting tomorrow. I’m starting to feel like myself again, it’s indescribable.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

