Skip to content

Bah Hum Bug

December 4, 2011

It’s December already, geez the past few months have gone by fast. This means 3 things:

1) I have two weeks left until my winter break (WOOHOO!)

2) The next two weeks are going to be insanely stressful thanks to finals and such (BOOO!)

3) I’ll be seeing the neurologist at the end of this month (eep).

I’m really nervous about seeing then neuro again. The next appointment can go so many different ways. I need to get in gear and compile the highlights for her soon, but it can wait until I’m on break. Lots to talk about, so I’m going to have to go through all my blog entries to make sure I don’t forget anything and get the dates right.

I’ve been sleeping a LOT lately and I’m not sure why. Someone around me may have the flu, and at first I was a bit concerned that I had caught it but I highly doubt it now. I haven’t been feeling tired, but I still end up sleeping over 8 hours in a 24 hr period (the most being 13 hours so far). I feel a bit off, not sure how to really describe it. The other night I felt very weak suddenly. My legs started spazzing out like crazy, spasms in my ribs and arms as well. My limbs felt like they were encased in concrete, and I went really really numb. All that has happened before, but never that quickly (it was a matter of minutes).

Starting to stress out a lot about finals (to the point of having nightmares about school), but I just keep telling myself there is only 2 weeks left, keep reviewing as much material as I can, and just accept whatever happens. I can only do so much before it’s out of my hands.

I have another debate tomorrow but I haven’t started research yet because I’m been so busy trying to get the house in decent shape (and trying to cram as much math into my head as possible. If you’re wondering why I’m not just doing it now instead of writing a blog post, it’s because I’m eating breakfast right now :P). I’ll have to do that tonight once family leaves after dinner. I hate doing things last minute like that, but I don’t have much choice. I need to finish getting the house cleaned up soon, maybe I’ll have some research time before they come over…

Had a horribly awkward class last week, and I’m not sure if the teacher did this intentionally or not. She decided to have a full class discussion/debate about instituting a 3-strikes rule for bullies in schools (should bullies be expelled after 3 warnings?). This is the class that has the moron in it. I felt extremely uncomfortable but threw in a few points anyway. The idiot just sat there giggling and whispering with her gaggle of bubbleheads. Hearing her laugh and say “…then bam, her head would just bounce right off the desk” just reinforces what kind of person this chick is in my books.

Anyway….time to get things done.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

