Skip to content

Duh

November 23, 2011

I was so concerned about snow sticking to the wheels of a chair, I didn’t bother to think of something much more worrying: snow sticking to the bottom of my cane. I slipped twice today inside because of all the snow built up inside the grooves of the bottom of my cane. Luckily I didn’t fall, but man my legs are KILLING me now. I lean against the wall and smash my cane against the wall and my feet to try to get most of the snow off, but it’s just not possible to get it all off. Didn’t have time to eat today so by the end of classes I was just dead and struggling to stay awake. I can’t wait to get that chair, it’s going to be so much safer.

I got the date set up for that “discussion” with the idiot. It’s going to be on Friday after my classes are done, so that means I have to wait to go pick up the chair to try to talk some sense into that vacant head. Not too happy about that but at this point I just want to get it over with so it can go on to the dean. I have to see that person in one of my classes tomorrow, so we’ll see how that goes. If the disability counselor is the moderator, that gives me the opportunity to ask her about getting a key to the elevator early (maybe I’ll get to start using the chair on Monday instead of Tuesday. That’d be nice).

Lots of spasms today all over (legs, arms, abdomen ugh), twitching in my face, a TN attack, tingling in my legs, numbness, squeezing feeling in my legs. I’m takin it easy tonight. Need some relaxation.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

