Skip to content

Music to get sick/better to

October 23, 2011

Someone tweeted earlier asking for suggestions for songs to add to a playlist to listen to while getting an infusion done, and it got me wondering: did I ever post my playlists? I’ve intended to for quite some time, but I really don’t know if I ever have and can’t be bothered to look through all my old posts to check. When I’m feeling my worst both physically and mentally music is what pushes me through, and also helps me celebrate getting better. My taste in music has multiple personalities so there are a few different genres in these lists. Regardless of the styles though, these songs are what help me recognize what I’ve gotten through, vent my anger, mourn, wallow in misery when I need to, etc. I split them into two playlists: Relapse and Remission. Some songs could fit into both categories I suppose. Anyway, here they are. Give the songs a listen, who knows, you might like them. If you have any songs you listen to regularly to get your through the tough times or listen to when you’re feeling good, please feel free to share them (I always enjoy finding new music to listen to). The relapse list is much longer simply because that’s when I need music more and am incapable of doing as much. Enjoy!

RELAPSE PLAYLIST
David Usher:
Happy Endings
When It Hurts
Everyday Things
Fall To Pieces

AFI:
The Leaving Song Pt. II

Cancer Bats:
Sleep This Away

Econoline Crush:
You Don’t Know What It’s Like

Eisbrecher:
Eiskalt Erwischt

Evanescence:
Haunted
Taking Over Me

Finger Eleven:
Drag You Down
Bones + Joints
Quicksand

The Fray:
Little House

Gob:
Paint It Black

Godsmack:
Sick Of Life
I Fucking Hate You
Serenity

Korn:
Somebody Someone
Falling Away From Me

Lena Katina:
Never Forget

Megaherz:
Beiss Mich

Moist:
Gasoline
Underground
Push

Nelly Furtado:
All Good Things (Come To An End)

The Offspring:
Gone Away
The Kids Aren’t Alright

Orgy:
Revival
Fiction (Dreams In Digital)

Our Lady Peace:
Not Enough
Waited
Clumsy
Thief
Is Anybody Home?

Rage Against The Machine:
Voice Of The Voiceless
How I Could Just Kill A Man

Red Hot Chili Peppers:
Otherside

Seether:
Broken

Sia:
Breathe Me

Silverchair:
Emotion Sickness

Slipknot:
People = Shit
Left Behind
Wait And Bleed
Vermilion, Pt. 2

The Smashing Pumpkins:
Mayonaise
Soma

Sum 41:
Still Waiting
The Hell Song
In Too Deep
Walking Disaster
Pieces
Handle This

Three Days Grace:
Pain
Never Too Late

Wir Sind Helden:
Fuer Nichts Garantieren

Billy Talent:
How It Goes
Nothing To Lose
Prisoner Of Today
This Suffering
Devil On My Shoulder

REMISSION PLAYLIST
The All-American Rejects:
Move Along

Billy Talent:
Definition Of Destiny
Sympathy
Perfect World

Bon Jovi:
It’s My Life

Christina Aguilera:
Fighter

David Usher:
My Way Out

Finger Eleven:
One Thing

Goldfinger:
Superman

Green Day:
Good Riddance (Time Of Your Life)

Incubus:
Make Yourself

Linkin Park:
Don’t Stay

Moist:
Resurrection:

Our Lady Peace:
One Man Army
Lying Awake

Sarah McLachlan:
Blackbird

Sevendust:
Live Again

Staind:
So Far Away

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

