Skip to content

Duh

October 19, 2011

I had an assignment due yesterday. I didn’t realize until around 430pm yesterday. Thankfully I e-mailed the teacher and they’re really kickass and understanding so they’re giving me until Thursday to get it handed in (will hand it in today). I feel like I’m going to throw up and my legs are beyond killing me, but I’m going to class. I’m getting really irritated with the optometrist. It was supposed to be 1 week to get my glasses made, but it’s been 2 weeks now. Maybe I screwed up and gave them the wrong number (I sometimes screw up the last four digits in my number, instead of saying ex 1122, I say 2211 instead, but that hasn’t happened in a while). I have to mail off my claim forms today anyway for the eye exam and glasses, so I’ll be in the mall after class anyway. I’ll call them on break to find out wtf is going on. I don’t think I’ll be going back there anymore though. I’ve been going there for years, and never had these problems with them before (they have a bunch of new secretaries and optometrists now).

Took my nighttime cold meds and slept like a brick once the cramp went away. I was so tired from the pills but I had a cramp in a buttcheek that would not go away. I was worried the cold stuff would make me sleep in or be really groggy, but I don’t feel any more tired than I did yesterday without them, and I woke up at 430am on the dot. Just hoping the daytime meds don’t make me even more tired. My hands feel really weird. I’m not sure how to describe it. Weak and stiff is the best day to describe it I guess, kind of feel detached from them a bit, it’s really weird. Keep dropping things so I’m going to have to be extra careful to make sure I don’t drop a drink or something all over me. Today is that “zomg wear pink” day at school, and I am definitely refusing. If they were raising money or something I’d pitch in for sure, but they’re not doing anything productive.

Legs are a lot worse than yesterday, especially my right leg. Going to try to avoid as much walking as possible. Will need to use the showerchair this morning, thankful I washed my hair last night so I don’t have to hold my arms up to do that. Have so few “spoons” today, really need to plan everything out carefully to make sure I don’t completely burn out and run out of energy. I just hope I don’t throw up at school. AAAHHHh frig and there’s the first spasm of the day. It’s going to be a long day. Still getting hot and cold chills, woke up to a coughing fit. Still getting bouts of blurred vision. Just when it was going away, this crap happens. Not happy.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

