Skip to content

Pain is not a contest

September 4, 2011

Last night was bad. Got too warm and did too much. Legs got really bad last night (I had to use my cane again), and someone that should have been understanding felt like they needed to turn things into a contest (“Oh ya? You’re in pain? Well guess what, I bet I’m in MORE pain!”). I’m really disappointed in this person and really hurt by the way they treated me. Weather has cooled off this morning thankfully so my legs aren’t as bad (not on the cane now, but it takes a lot of concentration to walk because I’m so uncoordinated and because it just friggin hurts). Must have been having spasms in my sleep because I woke up with a torn muscle in my shoulder. Trying to stay positive today but that’s taking a lot of energy right now…

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

