Skip to content

Pills, pills, pills

August 21, 2011

I keep forgetting my damn pills at night. Not every night, but at least three times a week. I’m having a hard time picking them up as well since I don’t have all the feeling back in my fingertips, so screw it I’m just going to get a shot glass for them. It’s getting really hard to swallow them all because I didn’t pay enough attention when I bought them and they are all compressed powder tablets instead of gel caps. Bleck.

My left eye is still going wonky. It’s the left side of my vision (left eye only) that keeps going blurry randomly, like there’s a smudge of vaseline on my glasses. Seems to happen more when I look off to the side more than usual. Doesn’t screw up my entire line of vision but it can be a little distracting.

Stomach pain is entirely gone now, but still getting dizzy enough to need to lay down, a few near falls because of it. I’m getting really sudden, intense, painful squeezing sensations in my lower legs and sharp, intense cramping in my thighs randomly. Some twitching here and there in my legs and bottom lip.

There was something else but I can’t remember what….I’ve been trying to remember for about twenty minutes now, and it’s just not coming to me. I had it for a moment there but the wrong words came out, which distracted me and I forgot again…..TASTE! there we go, there it is (half an hour later).

Since my last bout of TN attacks, my sense of taste has been really off (again). It’s starting to get back to normal now thankfully. Last time this happened I just couldn’t taste anything. This time, I couldn’t taste anything unless it was really, really strong, but I tasted the wrong thing. Say if I ate something that was really salty, I could taste the salt, but it didn’t really taste salty, it almost tasted sweet. That’s never happened before, and it was pretty damn weird so I figured I’d make a note of it. Just glad that’s going away, I like food too much to have my sense of taste messed with.

 

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

