Skip to content

Hurray for distractions

July 19, 2011

Ok, so the secretary from the MS clinic just called to remind me of my appointment with Dr. Kickass tomorrow morning. Like I needed a reminder. Ugh, my stomach is all knotted up now cause I’m still really nervous. I’ve been pretty good at pushing it out of my mind all day though for the most part. Since I’m officially registered at school now that my fees are paid up (woot, I r undergrad) I can get into all the student network stuff and have my class schedule (Mondays are going to SUUUUCK). Browsing through all that stuff and checking out the new stuff the school has added since I last went there has been keeping me distracted. I’m poking through the map of the campus since there have been renovations and a lot of moving around, and it looks like I won’t be in the dungeon this semester! yay! Man I hated that class room. It was pretty a huge lecture hall in the basement with just a few wee little windows near the ceiling. The teachers mic would always cut out and we’d miss half a lecture because of it. All of my classes are going to be in the same building, so while that is fantastic (very little running around), it’s got me really hoping they fixed the damn heating in that building. My old classes that were in that building were nightmarishly hot, everyone left classes with sweat stains, it was really gross. Unfortunately the textbook list isn’t up yet (well…it’s kind of up but it’s wrong) and none of the teachers have anything current on their academic shares, but oh well. At least now I can plan out repetative errands and such between classes when possible and figure out the two all important questions for me: how close are my classes to the elevators and bathrooms? If I can manage to rent a locker in that building I’ll be set.

Thanks to some help from my mom, I got my air conditioner put in today and I am in absolute heaven. I’m going to try not to use it too often though cause well, rolling blackouts are kind of common here in the summer because of too many people cranking their AC for too long and I don’t want to contribute to the problem. Still though, it’s bloody nice. I should be able to get a lot more done around the house per day now that I have a cold retreat readily available. Tomorrow is going to be a very scary, long day so I’m going to spoil myself tonight.

Not much else to report. It doesn’t hurt to suck on my teeth anymore and I’m not clenching my jaw as much, so I’m pretty much pain free. The other night when the pain was still there, I did something really stupid and took a painkiller when I hadn’t had enough sleep or food so I threw up a bit. I feel great now though, so it’s all good.

Have a good one, will write again tomorrow after I’m done at the clinic.

From → Journal

2 Comments
  1. Hooray for air conditioning! And I’m excited for your doctor visit tomorrow. Good luck!

    • Thanks! Unfortunately I couldn’t hear my alarm clock over the AC so I slept in by oooh…2 hours lol. Good thing I don’t usually sleep more than 6 hours at a time or I’d be in trouble 😛

Leave a Reply

