Skip to content

I can’t catch a break

June 15, 2011

I’m starting to get a little worried. My legs and back are killing me today. No spasms or spasticity so far, just a whooole lot of pain. It feels the same as it did the few days before I ended up using the computer chair to get around the house. I don’t get it. I was doing really good before the cold set in, I’m hoping it’s just that. Oddly enough though the cold isn’t too bad today. My throat isn’t as sore, I don’t feel like I’ve been standing around soaking wet in a snowstorm anymore, cough has gone down dramatically (finally got that “rock” out of my lungs…ya, it was pretty). My sinuses are all kinds of plugged up and I spent most of the night laying in bed sniffling, but at least it’s coming out. I have a headache but it’s a sinus headache, so far no migraines today. Energy isn’t the greatest but I’m not 100% exhausted. The stye that popped up yesterday is getting a bit worse. My eyelid is all swollen now and it looks like I got punched in the face. Normally a warm cloth over my eye for a while gets rid of it fairly quickly, but it didn’t seem to do anything for it last night. I’ll try the cloth for a bit more today, but if it doesn’t work I’m going to have to get some antibiotic eyedrops. The tingling in my legs is worse today, but the numbness seems to be easing up a bit. It’s still covering the same amount of areas but it’s not as intense.

I just don’t get what is going on with my legs. Sure I was sore yesterday, but it’s drastically worse today. Getting down the stairs to put some laundry in the wash was agonizing, I’m dreading going back downstairs to get the laundry. I considered breaking out the computer chair again so I can sit while I wash the dishes… I know I probably should, but it was so depressing when I couldn’t walk, I just don’t want to go back to that. I was getting better, damnit. This shouldn’t be happening, not again, not so soon. The only thing I can think of is the cold and stye really screwing up my immune system. I’m completely out of ibuprofen so I took 500 mg of acetaminophen about half an hour ago instead. I’m hoping it works, but I’m not counting on it.

My to do list is just too long today, I don’t know how I’m going to manage to get everything done. I think I might push some things off and take a cool bath, maybe that’ll help…

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

