Skip to content

Humidity warning

May 31, 2011

If you’re in Toronto or Ottawa, or anywhere in between, be careful for the next few days. The news this morning mentioned there being a humidity warning for the area and it is definitely showing. It’s just about to crack 40C here with humidity (104F) and it’s absolute torture. I can’t spend more than 10 minutes outside without massive tingling, cramps, l’hermitte’s, spreading numbness, and my mind going foggy.
Drink lots of water, stay indoors if you can, wear lots of sunscreen, and stick to the shade as much as possible if you have to be outside. Keep some cold compresses handy and put them on your wrists, neck, and groin if you get too warm.

My wireless router died today so I have to keep my laptop in the hottest room in my house because that’s where the modem is. Understandably, I won’t be online too much because of this until I get a new router in a few days.

Take care of yourself

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

