Skip to content

Bug problem

May 27, 2011

Well it seems I’ve caught an ugly little stomach bug that has been going around. I woke up at the usual 4:40am…then again at 6:30am….and again at 8:00am before I could kept my eyes open long enough to get out of bed. I tried to just shrug this off since I stayed up so late last night but the body aches that just kept getting worse and worse along with the nausea…ugh. I could barely keep my eyes open all day, shivering constantly, a little bit of a fever. I’ve been having spells of dry heaving and haven’t really eaten too much today because I just have no appetite and don’t want to end up throwing up (will try some soup once I get this post up though). I ended up falling asleep around 1pm and woke up shortly before 5pm. I have a wicked headache. One benefit of this is that I can really tell the difference between the flu-related body aches and the relapse muscle pain, it feels very very different. Back is killing me because of the weird position I fell asleep in on the couch but at least an OTC pain reliever will help with that (once I get some food in my stomach first though, I can’t take those pills without a lot of food in my stomach first or I get really bad indigestion now). I’m hoping this passes as quickly for me as it does for all the other peopel around here who have had it (seems to mostly be kids, gee, my immune system doesn’t suck at all). Unfortunately this means I won’t be going out tonight, which is friggin heartbreaking. I’m keeping my fingers crossed that it’s a 24 hour bug and I get to go out sometime this weekend.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

