Skip to content

YEEAAAAAAAAAAAAH

May 25, 2011

As I’m sure you’ve already guessed by my last post, I feel amazing today. I’m not 100% symptom free, but I’m not longer walking with a cane. I can’t even begin to describe how liberating this is.

My leg still looks like a bowl of jello, but the spasms aren’t deep and they’re not painful. I have a few numb spots though nowhere near as many, pins and needles every now and then but who cares because I can walk! A bit of a headache right now but it’s nothing compared to the OMG there’s an ice pick in my eyeball type migraines so I really don’t care πŸ˜› I’m a little wobbly when I walk but my balance is no longer poor enough to make me fall. The only thing I used my cane for today was to pull down a few high branches on my lilac trees to cut some flowers πŸ˜›

I feel incredible. Already made plans to go out this weekend and those plans involve walking a fair distance. I can’t wait! πŸ˜€ I was bloody crippled since the end of March, and now being able to pass as a normal healthy human being….it’s just…I don’t even know what to call it. I feel like I wrestled a rabid, super powered, zombie grizzly bear and won. I’m beyond overjoyed, I have tears in my eyes because I’m so happy.

I’m starting a new vitamin regimen tomorrow so hopefully that will help me keep beating back this relapse. I’m starting with vitamin D3 tomorrow morning, B12 next week, then magnesium the week after that. I’m calling the quack neurologist tomorrow to demand an answer because he’s had plenty of time to get my MRI results.

Just about done that symptom series entry on showering, I just need to add a few little bits and edit it since I wrote it while I was still having a hard time finding words.

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

