Skip to content

Road trip!

May 11, 2011

Well, I didn’t sleep too much last night. My intention was to go to sleep by 8pm but I ended up not going to bed until I think 11pm. Not sure how long it took me to fall asleep. I was going to just lay in bed watching movies so I could hopefully relax a bit but I ended up watching videos on youtube most of the night instead. It ended up being more relaxing than watching movies though, I found a lot of good videos from people going through the same symptoms as me and it was comforting (some of them really made me laugh too, which I needed). I’m still nervous about going to the ER today and I have no idea how it’s going to work out (don’t know if they’re going to be able to get me in for the MRI today like my doctor wants) and even though I’m expecting bad news if they do manage to get it done I’m not dreading it anymore. I think the videos that I watched last night really helped with that. It was good to see others managing a fairly normal life with the same symptoms. Lately it’s felt like maybe I am going crazy or something because there is just so much happening all of a sudden all at once but the videos helped with that as well. I’m thinking about doing some videos to show things like my reflex, gait, muscle spasms, etc and the various ways in which I deal with those symptoms. We’ll see. If I’m not too tired after the hospital today I may do one tonight, no promises though.
*crosses fingers*

From → Journal

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

